facebook
Subscribe: News and Alerts
School Web Sites Cafeteria Menus & Forms Calendars & Schedules Registration Open Enrollment & Transfers School Accountability Report Cards School Locations School Safety Summer School Programs
About Us Contact Us Emergency Information Forms Frequently Asked Questions Negotiations Update Press Releases School Board Superintendent Testing
Administrative Services Business Services Campus Catering Community Engagement Curriculum & Instruction Educational Services Human Resources Information Technology Maintenance, Operations & Facilities Payroll Purchasing & Warehouse Special Education Student Services - Health Services
Agendas & Minutes Board Meeting Calendar Board Members Code of Ethics Committee Assignments Election Results Formal Written Correspondence to the Board of Education Mission, Goals and Vision Oath of Office Policies & Regulations
Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee (CBOC) Flyer Approval & Distribution Livermore Valley Education Foundation Local Control Funding & Accountability - LCFF & LCAP Online Resources Parcel Tax Information Parent Club Information Council Site & Field Rental Volunteering WeTip Program
Absence Management & Reporting Employee Links Employee Recognition

Special Education

 

The Special Education Office administers special education services in our District.

Members of the Special Education office include:

 

Frank Selvaggio, Director of Special Education,  925 606-3286
fselvaggio@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Jennie Kordes, Assistant Director of Special Education, 925 606-3218
jkordes@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Kristene Stonich, Executive Assistant - District,  925 606-3225
kstonich@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Open, Administrative Secretary - District, 925 606-3232

 

Holly Jackson, Data Technician,  925 606-3227
hjackson@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Victoria Storti, Senior Office Specialist - Transportation, 925 454-5562
vstorti@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Mary Grace, Program Specialist, 925 606-3211
mgrace@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Pam Puro, Program Specialist, 925 454-5542
ppuro@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Vicki Phillips, Program Specialist, 925 606-3290
vphillips@lvjusd.k12.ca.us



 

Our District participates in the TRI-VALLEY SELPA, a consortium of valley districts, that offers valley-wide services to special education students as well as their parents and teachers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Documents


Tri Valley SELPA Local Plan

 

 

 

Resources for Parents and Staff


 

What is the IEP Process?

 

Special Education Parent Handbook

 

Special Education Rights of Parents & Children (Spanish)

 

Tri-Valley SELPA

 

Livermore Special Needs Parent Group
This active private Facebook group is made up of parents/guardians in the Livermore area whose children have various special needs. They host a monthly meeting and provide resources, support and advice.

 

 


Official Message from the State Superintendent of Public Instruction:  Morgan Hill Case